Seven more sleeps, Two and a half more works

The end is near! In just one short week I will be back on the east coast getting my external fixator removed. So excited! It’s weird to think that just over a year ago I was going to Dr. R’s office for the first time to see if he could help me. And by my 25th birthday in May I will be almost done with it all. Sure, I’ll still have to work on physical therapy and reducing my scar, but my finger will be the right length and I’ll no longer be sporting this horrid piercing. Checking out at a store the other day at the mall, the sales attendant told me my fixator was cute and asked how I got it. That made me chuckle a bit! Anyway I’m quite close to Surgery #4 so I thought an update was due. I almost forgot to mail my check in for the final surgery. I had my last physical therapy appointment before they take the ex fix off. My range of the motion was the best it’s been in a long time! Needless to say, I’m feeling pretty confident that I’m going to get through this (knock on wood). I’m already pretty happy with the results. Can’t wait to be biking and kick balling and golfing and volley balling…

One thought on “Seven more sleeps, Two and a half more works

Leave a Reply

